Polski | Română | Español


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Upgrade
Author Message
Bithunter
New
*

Posts: 18
Joined: 2009 Jan
Status: Offline



Post: #1
Upgrade
I´ve installed and configured TC UP 5.4 until I like it. TC UP 5.5 installer overwrites all my preferences (no upgrade option at installer).
I´ve then restored all ini files from my previous install (which fortunately I backed up prior to install 5.5)
But now the install is 5.5, but the title bar says 5.4 and the program offers me to update at start ...

I want TC UP 5.5 but to keep my old config and tweaks ...

How can I do it?

Thanks!
2011-06-01 16:41:36
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Muhammad
New
*

Posts: 1
Joined: 2014 Nov
Status: Offline



Post: #2
RE: Upgrade
I´ve then restored all ini files from my previous install (which fortunately I backed up prior to install 5.5)
But now the install is 5.5, but the title bar says 5.4 and the program offers me to update at start ...

play free
2014-11-16 18:58:20
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rassig
New
*

Posts: 1
Joined: 2016 Oct
Status: Offline



Post: #3
RE: Upgrade
I'll benefit of your advices. They are very useful and I appreciate your knowledge. I greet you.
2016-10-26 12:02:21
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




Contact Us | TC UP - Total Commander Ultima Prime | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication