Polski | Română | Español


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt
Author Message
Lexa
Mouse user
**

Posts: 39
Joined: 2010 Feb
Status: Offline



Post: #1
Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt

Sorry, ich muss meine unten stehende Fehlerbeschreibung korrigieren:

Es werden in beiden Fenstern Ordner angelegt, jedoch immer im anderen Fenster.
befindet man sich im linken Fenster und drückt Shift+F7 wird im rechten Fenster ein Ordner angelegt - und umgekehrt.

Weiß keiner einen Rat?

LG
Lexa



Moin allerseits!

Ich habe seit 2 Tagen vom TC die Version 7.5 installiert.

Jetzt habe ich festgestellt, dass mit F7 oder auch mit Shift-F7 nur im rechten Fenster Ordner (Verzeichnisse) angelegt werden.
Dabei spielt es keine Rolle auf welcher Seite sich der Cursor gerade befindet.

Mir ist auch aufgefallen, dass das Erstellen eines Ordners mit F7 zwar rechts funktioniert, dieser aber auch sofort und gleichzeitig geöffnet wird, so dass man sich unmittelbar nach dem Erstellen darin befindet.

War das vorher auch schon so?
Oder ist das gewollt?
Falls Ja, wo kann ich das abstellen?

Ich habe die 32bit Version installiert, weil in der Vergangenheit die Informationen von Musikdateien und Foto- bzw. Bilddateien in der 64Bit-Version nicht angezeigt wurden.

Bin ich der Einzige, bei dem diese Sachen auftreten?

Grüße
Lexa
(This post was last modified: 2019-01-07 06:29:12 by Lexa.)
2019-01-03 05:17:22
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pawel
Moderator
*****

Posts: 5
Joined: 2009 May
Status: Away



Post: #2
RE: Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt
Lexa,
It seems that everything is OK.

If you use SHIFT+F7 you will create a directory in Target Panel (not active). This means, if your active Panel is Right then you will create a Directory in LEFT Panel (and if your active Panel is Left then you will create a Directory on RIGHT Panel). This is how it works in TC.

Now, this is different then in TC UP 7.4.
TC UP 7.4 uses TC 9.12 as a base. TC UP 7.5 uses the newest version of TC (currently 9.21a) - in this version SHIFT+F7 creates new directory in Target Panel (this was introduced in TC 9.20 Beta 5, 27.05.2018).

Here is a TC 9.21 Help:

Quote:F7: Create directory

This command creates a new subdirectory in the source directory. After pressing F7, simply type the desired name for the directory. If the cursor was standing on another directory or file, the name of that directory/file is offered for creating the new directory (to create multiple directories with similar names).
Press Shift+F7 to create the directory in the target panel. You can now also create several subdirectories in one operation. Just separate the subdrectories with a backslash, e.g. directory1\directory2\directory3. Furthermore, you can create multiple subdirs in the same (or different) dirs. The syntax to use is: dir1|dir2|dir3 or c:\dir1|c:\dir2|c:\dir3


-Pawel

Account Disabled
2019-01-07 14:40:49
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ULTIMA PRIME
Administrator
*******

Posts: 639
Joined: 2006 Nov
Status: Offline



Post: #3
RE: Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt
Oder Sie können ein Verzeichnis erstellen, indem Sie F7 drücken -> dadurch wird TC UP New ausgeführt, wodurch ein Verzeichnis im Quellbereich (aktives Feld) erstellt wird.
So verwenden Sie TC UP New: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFSz4d_tBVI


Or You can create Directory by pressing F7 -> this will run TC UP New that will create a directory in Source Panel (active Panel).
Here is how to use TC UP New: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFSz4d_tBVI

Robert YouTube
Mario YouTube
2019-01-08 11:58:05
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lexa
Mouse user
**

Posts: 39
Joined: 2010 Feb
Status: Offline



Post: #4
RE: Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt
Hallo !

Vielen Dank für die Antworten. Smile

Leider bin ich mit den Möglichkeiten gar nicht zufrieden.
Ich nutze F7 so gut wie nie!
Mir dauert es viel zu lange bis sich das Fenster öffnet.
Bisher erstellte ich Verzeichnisse/Ordner immer mit SHIFT+F7 weil es sehr viel schneller geht.
Ich erstelle ständig Verzeichnisse/Ordner.
Und immer soll es in dem aktuellen! Fenster erstellt werden.
Jetzt muss ich jedesmal mit TAB das Fenster wechseln um zum neuen Verzeichnis/Ordner zu gelangen.

Im verlinkten Video wird der TCUP auch mit der Maus bedient.
Auch das mache ich nur in Ausnahmefällen weil das auch viel zu langsam ist.

Ich bevorzuge schon seit der Zeit mit dem Norton Commander die Bedienung mit der Tastatur. Das ist sehr viel schneller, wenn man die Tastaturbefehle kennt (zumindest die wichtigsten).

Schade, für mich ist diese Änderung bei der Benutzung von SHIFT+F7 ein Rückschritt - und zwar ein gravierender Rückschritt. Sad

Grüße
Lexa

___________________________________________

Google translation:
Sorry - but I can not write English.

Hello !

Thank you for the answers. Smile

Unfortunately, I'm not satisfied with the possibilities.
I use F7 almost never!
It takes me too long to open the window.
So far I have created directories/folders always with SHIFT+F7, because it is much faster.
I constantly create directories/folders.
And always should it be in the current one! Windows are created.
Now I have to change the window with TAB each time to get to the new directory/folder.

In the linked video, the TCUP is also operated with the mouse.
Also, I do that only in exceptional cases because that is too slow.

Since Norton Commander, I prefer to use the keyboard with the keyboard. This is much faster if you know the keyboard shortcuts (at least the most important ones).

Too bad, for me this change when using SHIFT+F7 is a step backwards - and a serious step backwards. Sad

greetings
Lexa
2019-01-15 10:47:33
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ULTIMA PRIME
Administrator
*******

Posts: 639
Joined: 2006 Nov
Status: Offline



Post: #5
RE: Im linken Fenster werden keine Ordner angelegt
1. Datei suchen:

(c:\Program Files)\TC UP\wincmd.ini

2. In Abschnitt:

[Shortcuts]

und ändern:

F7=em_set_tcupnew

zu:

F7 =

3. Datei speichern, TC neu starten

Ab sofort können Sie das interne Total Commander-Tool verwenden, um ein Verzeichnis zu erstellen.




1. Find file:

(c:\Program Files)\TC UP\wincmd.ini

2. In section:

[Shortcuts]

and change:

F7=em_set_tcupnew

to:

F7=

3. Save file, restart TC

From now, You can use internal Total Commander tool to create directory.

Robert YouTube
Mario YouTube
Yesterday 00:51:28
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




Contact Us | TC UP - Total Commander Ultima Prime | Return to Top | Return to Content | Lite (Archive) Mode | RSS Syndication